my first post: the low-down.

Hey everyone! I’m stoked to start this blog to journal each photo session, but first I wanted to give a little background for those of you who may not know me.  I’m a native Arkansan and believe in the power of images and the stories they can tell.  Being a primarily outdoor photographer, I try to convey the beauty of the Natural State in nearly every image.

I’m a Nikon shooter and an Adobe Photoshop editor.  I have a degree in Mass Communication-Digital Filmmaking from the University of Central Arkansas.  Additionally, by day I work in the digital world at the Little Rock CBS affiliate, KTHV (Today’s THV) but on the weekends I’m an abstract and portrait photographer.

I’m an avid mobile photographer as well- as are many.  I’m obsessed with social and digital media as I adore the ability to immediately share with others the way I see things, and in-turn I’m a devoted follower of many other mobile photographers because I want to know how they see the world.

In this blog, you’ll find samples from recent sessions and of course, detailed information on Jessica Johnson Photography.  For a look at pricing, visit the “Pricing” section.

1 thought on “my first post: the low-down.

Leave a comment